Our inspiration –

People, nature and the world ⛩

We travel the world, love people and are constantly looking for new outlets for inspiring art.

With the founding of “Kunst auf Stoff” we are fulfilling a dream: We connect talented people and give them the opportunity to bring their art into the vastness of the universe.

Often we perceive art unconsciously without understanding it deeper. With our platform we bring artwork and artists closer together again. We offer you artworks to wear and give space to the ideas and thoughts of the artists itself.

Our product –

Individual, fair and sustainable 🌱

We started with a small private screen printing machine in the bicycle cellar and progressed to the professional and sustainable print-on-demand solution: In the past 14 months we have put a lot of heart and soul into our project. We have tested fabrics and colors for quality, ecology and durability and are now very proud to sell products that are of high quality. Our products have a long shelf life, were produced under fair conditions and have a low CO2 footprint.

Thanks to our innovative print-on-demand process, we only print our products after the order has been placed. Let’s make the world a better place together and take modern art to the next level. For us, art does not only belong in the museum or on the wall of a room, but can also be worn:

With our product “Kunst auf Stoff” we advocate equal opportunities, gender neutrality, fairness and individuality.

Behind the scenes –

Our mission and what connects us

“Clothes make people…” it has always been like that, hasn’t it? We love this thought even more: people convey art, thoughts and inspiration. Wearable art makes it possible: Show what you feel, what you like and what kind of art you identify with.

With the purchase of your “Kunst auf Stoff” you not only support the artists, you also promote fair working conditions where your clothes are made.

No matter if large or small print, light or dark: Be yourself and show the world and universe not who you are, but how you are.

Do you want to become an artist?

Show us what you do and why you would like to be part of it: If we feel like you’re a good fit, we’d love for you to become part of Kunst auf Stoff.

Our Team –

No heroes - but we try anyway

What makes a good team? We don't know for sure, but a large dose of passion and trust makes a difference for us. We are fans of artistic illustrations and love to connect people with one another. A long friendship, the exchange with each other and a deeper understanding of our motivations help us move the project forward.

We are pleased that we were able to launch Kunst auf Stoff in 2020. We see it as an experiment and enjoy being in contact with our artist collective and new artists.

Malte Parsiegla

Co-Founder | Head of Products | Chief Operating Officer

Kevin Eulenberg

Co-Founder | Technical Director

Jascha Platzen

VP Marketing, Strategist

Jennifer Miller

Creative Director, Marketing and Acquisition

Leon Lichtenborg

VP Artist Communication, Branding & CI

Liana Hoffmann

Artist of the first hour

The good stuff –

Better together

We only use the best materials for our “Kunst auf Stoff” products.

It doesn’t matter whether it’s an organic shirt with mottled special colors or flat colors. Our shirts are made of 100% combed, ring-spun organic cotton and are particularly durable. They keep their shape even after several washes. We get our shirts from the manufacturer STANLEY / STELLA.

We are proud that our manufacturer has been awarded the “Fair Wear” seal: https://www.fairwear.org/

What does “Organic 100” mean? Find out more

Unsere Inspiration –

Menschen, Natur und die Welt ⛩

Wir bereisen die Welt, lieben Menschen und sind ständig auf der Suche nach neuen Ventilen für inspirierende Kunst.

Mit der Gründung von „[Kunststoff] – Kunst auf Stoff“ erfüllen wir uns einen Traum: Wir verbinden talentierte Menschen und geben ihnen die Möglichkeit, ihre Kunst in die und den Weiten des Universums zu tragen.

Oft nehmen wir Kunst nur unbewusst wahr ohne sie tiefer zu verstehen. Mit unserer Plattform bringen wir Kunstwerk und Künstler wieder näher zusammen. Wir bieten euch nicht nur Kunstwerke zum Tragen an, sondern geben auch den Ideen und Gedanken der Künstler*innen Raum.

Unser Produkt –

Individuell, fair und ökologisch 🌱

Von der ersten kleinen privaten Siebdruckmaschine aus dem Fahrradkeller zur professionellen Print-on-Demand Lösung: In den vergangenen 14 Monaten haben wir viel Herzblut in unser Projekt fließen lassen. Wir haben Stoffe und Farben auf Qualität, Ökologie und Haltbarkeit getestet und sind jetzt sehr stolz darauf, Produkte zu vertreiben, die hochwertig sind und sich auch so anfühlen, eine lange Haltbarkeit aufweisen, unter fairen Bedingungen produziert wurden und einen geringen CO2-Footprint hinterlassen.

Dank unseres innovativen Print-on-Demand-Prozesses bedrucken wir unsere Produkte erst nach Auslösung der Bestellung. Lasst uns gemeinsam die Welt verbessern und die moderne Kunst auf das nächste Level heben. Kunst gehört für uns nicht nur ins Museum oder an die Zimmerwand, sondern darf auch getragen werden:

Mit unserem Produkt „Kunststoff“ befürworten wir Chancengleichheit, Gender-Neutralität, Fairness und Individualität.

Behind the scenes –

Unsere Mission und was uns verbindet

„Kleider machen Leute …“ so war es doch eigentlich schon immer oder? Viel mehr noch lieben wir diesen Gedanken: Menschen transportieren Kunst, Gedanken und Inspiration. Kunst zum Tragen macht es möglich: Zeig’, was du fühlst, was du magst und mit welcher Art von Kunst du dich identifizierst.

Mit dem Kauf eines „Kunststoffs“ unterstützt du nicht nur die Künstler:innen, du förderst auch faire Arbeitsbedingungen dort, wo dein Kunststoff gemacht wird.

Egal ob großer oder kleiner Aufdruck, hell oder dunkel: Sei du selbst und zeig’ Welt und Universum nicht wer du bist, sondern wie du bist.

Du möchtest Artist
bei uns werden?

Zeig uns was du machst und warum du gerne dabei sein würdest: Wenn wir das Gefühl haben, dass du gut zu uns passt, freuen wir uns, wenn du Teil von Kunst auf Stoff wirst.

Unser Team –

Keine Helden - aber versuchen wollen wir es dennoch

Was macht ein gutes Team aus? Wir wissen es nicht genau, aber eine große Portion Leidenschaft und Vertrauen macht für uns einen Unterschied. Wir sind Fans kunstvoller Illustrationen und lieben es, Menschen miteinander zu verknüpfen. Eine lange Freundschaft, der Austausch untereinander sowie ein tieferes Verständnis für unsere Motivationen helfen uns dabei, das Projekt voranzutreiben.

Wir freuen uns, dass wir Kunststoff im Jahr 2020 launchen konnten. Wir sehen es als Experiment und genießen es mit unserem Artist-Kollektiv und neuen Künstlern im Austausch zu stehen.

Malte Parsiegla

Co-Founder | Head of Products | Chief Operating Officer

Kevin Eulenberg

Co-Founder | Technical Director

Jascha Platzen

VP Marketing, Strategist

Jennifer Miller

Creative Director, Marketing and Acquisition

Leon Lichtenborg

VP Artist Communication, Branding & CI

Liana Hoffmann

Artist of the first hour

Der gute Stoff –

Better together

Für unsere „Kunststoff“-Produkte verwenden wir nur den besten Stoff.

Egal ob ein Organic-Shirt mit melierten Sonderfarben oder Flat-Color. Unsere Shirts bestehen aus 100 % gekämmter, ringgesponnener Bio-Baumwolle und sind besonders langlebig. Selbst nach mehreren Waschgängen behalten diese noch ihre Form. Wir beziehen unsere Shirts vom Manufacturer STANLEY/STELLA.

Außerdem sind wir stolz, dass unser Fabrikant mit dem „Fair-Wear“-Siegel ausgezeichnet wurde. Mehr dazu erfährst du hier: https://www.fairwear.org/

Was bedeutet “Organic 100”? Erfahre hier mehr